How to access J-Gate Plus?
Use this link to access this database when you are using the University Network.

Use RemoteLogin to access this database when you are not using the University internet Network.
J-Gate Tutorial Guide
This link shows you guide to use J-Gate Plus effectively in your research.
Access type
  • Peer-Reviewed/Scholarly
  • Professional & Industry
  • Indian Journals
  • Open Access
  • Hybrid Open Access
Contact us
Please reach us at library@apu.edu.in or/and staff at refdesk of the Knowledge Centre for further assistance.
 
What is J-Gate Plus?
J-Gate is an electronic gateway to global e-journal literature. J-Gate provides seamless access to metadata (and in some cases full-texts) of journal articles appear in more than 51,000 e-journals published by 12,749 Publishers. Articles are linked to full-texts at publisher sites and if your library has taken subscription to the journals, you will be able to access the articles. 
 
How to search J-Gate?
How to do an advance search?
Subject Coverage
  • Agriculture Sciences
  • Arts and Humanities 
  • Business, Economy and Management
  • Chemistry
  • Earth Sciences
  • Engineering
  • Environmental Sciences
  • Health Sciences
  • Information Technology
  • Law
  • Library and Information Sciences
  • Life Sciences
  • Agricultural & Biological Sciences
  • Life Sciences -> Basic Sciences
  • Life Sciences -> Biomedical Sciences
  • Material Science and Metallurgy
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • Physics
  • Social Sciences
  • Telecommunications Technology
What does J-Gate cover?
  • J-Gate indexes only the electronic journals.  
  • It indexes 51,000 journals.
  • It has more than 65.8 million records
  • J-Gate indexes our library OPAC as well.
  • Of the journals indexed by J-Gate, 28,849 are open-access e-journals 
  • More or less 10,000 new articles are added every day. 
  • J-Gate does not index journals that are not available online.
     

© 2021 Azim Premji University